Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Welcome ~ Using this Site

To see reviews or submit a review: Use the menus on the sidebar to find a restaurant by town or in the alphabetical listing. Clicking on the restaurant name will take you to the information page for the restaurant. Previously posted reviews and a form for submitting your review are below the restaurant's info.

If you would like to submit a review for a restaurant, either on Cape Ann or out-of-town, that is not listed on the site, post a review comment to this message and we will add it to our listing.


Guidelines for submitting reviews:

We like reviews that are full of info! Tell us your opinion, and feel free to expound and give us all the juicy details of your favorite places, meals, drinks, etc. Mention of a price range is always helpful, too.

If your meal was not up to par or a restaurant's waitstaff was less than attentive, certainly other diners and the restaurant management should know, but please be diplomatic.

Polite, constructive criticism is welcome; personal attacks against establishments, individuals involved with events or establishments or other people submitting reviews are not. The site administrator reserves the right to delete any review.

And all the other usual stuff: no spam, no advertising or soliciting for funds, goods or services, no expletives, profanity, obscenities, personal information including name, phone numbers, mailing addresses, email addresses, etc.




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 02:02 PM


Reviews!

Harbor Lights Pizza opened on Railroad Ave in Rockport. It has the best pizza in town and the wings were great too!! They also offer subs and salads. They were bombarded this week with everyone in town wanting to try them out so there was a little bit of a wait, but it was well worth it!! Give them a try!!

Posted by: Mary Jane Ringwood at May 17, 2011 02:21 PM

Please add Duckworth Beach Gourmet in Gloucester. It's a new-ish shop from the same chef at Duckworth Bistrot, great place. Thanks very much.

Posted by: Frank P. at April 30, 2010 02:56 PM

Admin: Would you please add The Farm in Essex (and my review - directly under this post) to the list of reviewed restaurants? Thanks!

Posted by: Elliegal at April 21, 2009 09:46 PM

The Farm Bar & Grille
233 Western Ave (rte. 22)
Essex, Ma. 01923

978-768-0000

Hours Monday-Sunday 7 a.m. to 12:30 a.m.

Had lunch at the Farms today and it was excellent. We had:

BBQ Nachos-Hand cut tortilla chips, pulled pork, melted cheese, sour cream, guacamole, salsa 8

Jalapeno poppers-Our soon to be famous homemade stuffed jalapenos 8

Pulled pork Sandwich-served with fries and buttermilk cole slaw 8

The pulled pork nachos were very good-nice thin chips, delicious fresh salsa and excellent guacamole. The guac was both chunky and creamy, with good flavor.
The jalapeno poppers were absolutely out of this world! You must go there if only to try the poppers! Very lightly fried, the peppers were fresh and flavorful, absolutely the best poppers I have ever had anywhere. I was perfectly happy with the amount of heat, but they will gladly use whole jalapenos instead of halves if you desire more fire.
My friend had the pulled pork sandwich and absolutely raved about it! The meat wasn't overwhelmed with a sweet sauce, but had a nice coating of smokey flavor. I thought the cole slaw was just ok but she really liked it. We both agreed that the hand cut fries were good.

Our server, Stephanie, was friendly and helpful, very nice. The place is all renovated, and looks great. The booths are gone so it feels much more open and airy in the dining room. All in all, a fabulous lunch. We will certainly be back !!!

Posted by: Elliegal at April 20, 2009 03:51 PM

Marriage licenses cannot be issued to males under 17, or females under 15 years of age. However, a certain link between marriage and love began to appear in the Renaissance period, with the great William Shakespeare, for example. I am committed to helping you achieve this.'See the difference? You are validating them and not putting them on the defensive. That person then puts up his or her walls of protection and either resists, attacks or withdraws. Which is why I am thrilled to announce that beau-coup is giving away a $50 gift certificate to one lucky bon mariage reader!So what do you have to do to win? Here's the scoop.

Posted by: rainesene at January 23, 2009 07:55 AM

test

Posted by: sbycbullseye at September 18, 2008 08:45 AM

THE EMPORIUM LTD./GIFTS & COOKIE SHOPPE IN ROCKPORT

THIS IS A FABOULOUS PLACE FOR COOKIES...THE BEST AROUND.....SUPER ASSORTMENT....GINGER,WEDDING CAKES & RASPERRY/ALMOND ARE MY PERSONAL FAVS. STAFF EXTREMELY FRIENDLY & THEY EVEN HAVE BOTTLED WATER FOR A $1....THEY ARE OPEN UNTIL AT LEAST 10PM....GREAT TO HAVE WITH A CUP OF COFFEE OR TEA!!! THEY ARE AT 14 DOCK SQUARE...FIND THIS GEM...YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Posted by: dj at August 9, 2008 08:56 PM

delete the ones that are closed.And add new ones Tucker family rest the old uncle moes the lobster trap in folly cove

Posted by: rolo at July 6, 2008 10:18 PM

Note from "Admin"

This site is intended for users to post reviews of their personal dining experience at local restaurants.

Please don't make personal comments about reviewers, restaurant owners or employees. If you wish to have a discussion with other diners about an establishment, take it to the local message board.

If you see an entry posted by "Admin", please note that there is usually an "Originally posted by -" notation in the entry. Web site glitches do occur and I have, on occasion, had to repost data that was lost during a glitch.

This is a non-commercial site offered as a community service. Please read and respect the posted guidelines.

Thanks

Posted by: Cathy (Admin) at June 6, 2008 02:51 PM

hi all. nice blog. its very ineresting article.

Posted by: robert at March 26, 2007 06:45 AM

Please post a link to review Gianna's goodies in Essex. It's a great bakery; been there twice and got excellent sweets both times. I'd like to be able to post a good review and let others know!
Thank you!

Posted by: Kate at October 23, 2005 09:24 PM


LoGrasso's/Railroad Avenue/Rockport:
This Italian deli-by-day transforms itself into a delectable dining experience Wednesday through Saturday evenings. The food is very special, basic but creative Italian, and has not disappointed us on innumerable visits over the past several years. Prices are reasonable. Ambiance is cozy, warm, and homelike. Attentive service is overseen by the constant presence of the husband and wife owners, he as the chef and she as the hostess. Recommended without hesitation.

Posted by: steve at June 21, 2005 04:06 PM

I'd recommend adding Passage to India in Salem. Some of the best Indian food I have ever had.

Posted by: TG at March 11, 2005 01:01 PM

Edgewater Cafe re-opens in Magnolia.

Just wanted to let you know that the Edgewater has opened a new location at 24 Lexington Avenue in Magnolia. The restaurant is located in the same building as the Magnolia Pub. The restaurant is no longer carry-in your own alcohol, a full bar is available.

The restaurant will be open 7 days from 5-9pm.

Also, for those who enjoy playing Keno or Pool at the Magnolia Pub, the Edgewater Food will be available there as well.

Posted by: Molly at September 22, 2004 12:24 PM

Note from Admin:

Thanks for the review of the Clambox! We added the Clambox to the "Out of Town" list and moved your review there.

Posted by: Dan at August 28, 2004 05:10 PM

Note from Admin:

This review site occasionally gets hit by "spam bots" - automated spammers that leave hundreds of comments at a time.

We were hit last week and in our haste to delete the spam comments, we may have deleted a review or two in error. We believe there was a very nice, thoughtful review of the Franklin that is not here now, for one.

If you recently posted a review that has disappeared from the site, please know that it was deleted in error.

Posted by: Cape Ann Web at August 13, 2004 06:24 PM

Thank you for the suggestion.

We changed the "Up the Line" category to "Out of Town", added the Hart House and copied your comments.

Posted by: Admin at April 3, 2004 06:34 AM

I'd suggest adding the "1640 Hart House" in Ipswich. The food is excelent, and the building is especially interesting. The original building was built in 1640. The bar has pannels from the "tea party" era, carved eagles, and has 4 beers on tap.

Posted by: John Lesko at April 2, 2004 07:31 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star