Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Top Dog ~ Rockport

2 Doyle's Cove Road, Bearskin Neck
Rockport, MA 01966
978-546-0006

Web Site: www.topdogrockport.com




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 10:40 PM


Reviews!

Owner had told me cannot get beer license unless used real plates and silverware and had ...tablecloths?? I think..

Apparantly, it's required by Rockport's rules on alcohol licensing

Posted by: PAUL at January 26, 2012 12:54 PM

I personally suggest Hostgator for webhosting. They are truly professional, support is perfect and uptime good. Go to hostgator_dot_com and use "onecentcoupons" coupon code. You get first month just for free which is good deal.

Posted by: cheabeimala at January 17, 2011 03:32 PM

Not a bad place for an afternoon snack, reasonable prices and I don't risk losing my parking spot on afternoon's when I am going out with friends for cocktails.I agree with the other guy an ice cold beer with the dogs would be the perfect addition to put it over the top.

Posted by: sbycbullseye at September 18, 2008 08:57 AM

I think the owner told me that he uses Maple Leaf dogs with beef and pork as they had the best taste of all that he had tried. I have to agree. This is a great stop on BSN when you are taking a break from seafood offerings. The only thing that would improve my visits there would be some ice cold draft beer!

Posted by: Paul at July 23, 2008 04:58 PM

Top Dog has amazing hot dogs - the prices seem a little steep for a hot dog - even a fancy one - but they do taste great. The french fries were like "fair fries" and were also excellent. Great place.

Posted by: Karol Scholz at September 4, 2007 04:38 PM


THE BEST!

Posted by: S at November 8, 2006 10:05 AM

We love this place! okay, it's kitschy, but that's part of the fun. I love the golden retriever dog (topped with macaroni and cheese sauce)!

It's a quirky, low key little place to go after you've worked in the yard or just on the spur of the moment. It is always a hit with visitors too!

Posted by: Wendy at August 3, 2006 11:26 AM

i do like hot dogs, but the fried clams here are out of this world!

Posted by: jrs at September 18, 2004 04:26 PM

the hot dog is just an ordinary hot dog from the supermarket, and clever toppings, but i wouldnt say the dog is the best ever>

Posted by: jane at August 21, 2004 02:06 PM

Top Dog is, like, the cooliest! Yay top dog!

Posted by: Sam at June 2, 2004 07:08 PM

This is the best hot dog on cape ann. If you are in town i highly recomend it. try the onion block.

(Admin. note: This entry was posted under the Welcome entry. We assumed it was meant for Top Dog. If this is incorrect, leave a note here and we'll fix it. Thanks!)

Posted by: george at January 20, 2004 07:00 PM

The hot dogs are fab and the toppings plentiful but what really makes this place shine are the Oh So Delicious onion bricks..the most tender crispy treat imaginable.....mmmmmm.....

Posted by: elliegirl at December 7, 2003 11:25 PM

There's just no...er...topping....these dogs or the rest of the menu. GREAT quality food with innovative varieties, nice friendly atmosphere, very reasonable, and fun!

Posted by: Evelyn at November 15, 2003 01:12 PM

This guy knows how to make a hotdog. I highly recommend this place. If you eat outside in the summer, watch out for Charlie. He is a pesky seagull that also loves the food there.

Posted by: Heather at November 13, 2003 11:29 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star