Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Hula Moon Cafe ~ Rockport

27 Mount Pleasant Street
Rockport, MA 01966
978-546-5185

Web Site: www.hulamooncafe.com




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 12:55 PM


Reviews!

I simply want to tell you that I'm newbie to blogs and honestly liked your blog. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really have amazing writings. Thank you for revealing your webpage.

Posted by: this link at November 11, 2014 12:02 PM

We've been there a few times and always enjoy the laid-back, friendly vibe. Also the food is fresh and seems to be homemade. Great homemade soups!

Posted by: Dan at March 23, 2010 07:34 PM

Who knew! Just moved back to town! Yummy buffalo chicken roll up! Reasonable prices, too! Can't wait to go back and try something else. Also friendly service (owner operated). You wont be disappointed!

Posted by: Tracie at April 14, 2009 06:52 AM

The food is great!! nice size sandwiches for a reasonable price. Always nice to eat with friendly service too!!

Posted by: alex at January 16, 2009 10:54 AM

Excellent authentic Hawiian shave ice! mahalo!

Posted by: Paul at July 15, 2008 05:47 PM

Nothing special about the sandwiches here and for the price you would think they would throw in a bag of chips or a pickle.

Posted by: ed at September 5, 2007 05:31 PM

Nothing special about the sandwiches here and for the price you would think they would throw in a bag of chips or a pickle.

Posted by: ed at September 5, 2007 05:31 PM

New owners 2007. Nice spot for a quick take out soup and sandwich, cool drink or coffee. And for those who just need to rest from shopping,they also have a few though small tables both in front and in back with great harbor view. Although a simple menu, we found the food to be top quality at especially reasonable prices... maybe even the "best for the price" in town. Went there three times and will be back again soon for a quick lunch.

Posted by: Becky at July 26, 2007 05:51 PM


The food at Hula Moon is outstanding and I would reccommend to anyone who visits Rockport!!

Posted by: Kelly at March 14, 2006 11:49 PM


This modest eaterie is surely one of Rockport's better kept secrets. The decor is pleasant, the tables are small, but the food is well worth the occasional wait for a table. We've had both lunch and dinners (several of each) at Hula Moon and have seldom been disappointed. A salad (or an omlet) gussied up with macadamia nuts is just a VERY pleasant variation. The fish, also, has been done just right for our tastes.

Posted by: Frank Ferguson at September 2, 2004 03:07 PM

What a relief to find a great little unpretentious cheap restaurant in Rockport, the Little Town with Attitude. Part Hawaiian, part Japanese, part California, this place is on the short list of great finds on Cape Ann! You won't be disappointed unless you have an attitude problem towards simple but delicious Pacific Rim cuisine!

Posted by: brainfix at April 30, 2004 07:56 PM


onolicious - da best!!

Posted by: Leilani at January 20, 2004 02:08 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star