Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Fish Shack Restaurant ~ Rockport

21 Dock Square
Rockport, MA 01966
Tel: (978) 546-6667




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 10:03 AM


Reviews!

I just want to say I am all new to blogging and site-building and definitely savored you're web-site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with superb article content. Cheers for sharing with us your web-site.

Posted by: best site at November 11, 2014 08:57 AM

My family loved the lobster rolls, fried clams and shrimp, salmon, and the whole lobsters! There were 13 of us and the service was awesome! The children's menu was great, too! My littlest girls had the fish and chips and I personally thought they were top notch!
The atmosphere was super and we had a great time!
Would definitely visit Roy Moore's Fish Shack again if we are ever in the area!

Posted by: Kim S. at December 27, 2009 08:42 PM


Food was very good....Deep fried shrimp was awesome!.....views are wonderful....A little humid when we first came in...but thankfully.... Air condition kicked in....waitress was very pleasant and quick to serve the order. A definate must in Rockport....

Posted by: dj at August 8, 2009 11:48 AM

Great place to eat in Rockport! We spend many bucks there when we're in town on our vacation. Great seafood, great chowda, super views. Lazy Lobster Casserole is amazing! Mmmmm, can hardly wait...we'll be there soon

Posted by: Marianne at July 6, 2009 04:26 PM

My husband and I were in Rockport for his birthday, and were able to walk to the Fish Shack from our hotel. We had a great seat by the window near the water, and watched birds as they collected branches to make their nests. What entertainment!

The waitress was very friendly, and helpful. I got a very large portion of fried clams and french fries, and my husband had the swordfish (which he said was great) with delicious green beans.

For dessert he had his favorite - strawberry shortcake which was delicious and abundant!

We will definitely be returning to this restaurant in the future.

Posted by: cookie at June 2, 2009 07:37 AM


This restaurant is absolutely to die for. I would not eat at any place in rockport besides there. It good service, good people, and great food. Thank you fish shack...thank you.

Posted by: Ann at May 19, 2009 01:47 PM

***************
FOOD IS GREAT! SERVICE WAS TERRIFIC!!! VERY, VERY IMPRESSED.

Posted by: DL at September 22, 2008 03:13 PM


This place is awesome. Great chowda, inexpensive lobsters, & BYOB. The service could be better, but who cares? I'll take a triple lobster dinner please!

Posted by: jimmy at February 17, 2007 04:16 PM


Excellent service and food top notch!

Posted by: Micki at May 9, 2006 05:06 PM

Best place to eat in rkpt. food great portions huge great service wonderful view will eat there again!

Posted by: lendeb at October 30, 2005 09:04 PM

it,s a shame this rest. is wasting such a nice place to dine... went there for lobster and it just about poured out of the shell, sent it back and the same happened again, sent it back AGAIN!! and it was still gel lobster. finally i spoke to the owner and she told me that nothing was wrong and that people prefer the lobster like that and that there must be something wrong with me. at that point we left and had no apology from the owner or staff. it's really sad because her husband owns roy moore lobster company down the st. that is an excellent place for lobster. but you have to eat outside. please do something

Posted by: george at September 12, 2005 12:41 PM


Great food, great service, great prices, huge portions. Very pleased with the entire meal.

Posted by: Shannon at August 15, 2005 04:19 PM

Sat at our table for 20 minutes and finally left. No one acknowledged us until we walked out the door. Have heard this complaint from others so we won't be returning.

Posted by: Laurie Andria at April 16, 2005 08:39 PM

Very good fresh fish, nice portions, a reasonable and family friendly place for casual dining. Nice kids' selection, too.

Posted by: Evelyn at November 15, 2003 01:46 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star