Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Brackett's Oceanview Restaurant ~ Rockport

25 Main Street
Rockport, MA 01966
Tel: (978) 546-2797

Web Site: www.bracketts.com




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 09:56 AM


Reviews!

I simply want to mention I am beginner to blogging and site-building and seriously loved this blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You surely come with great articles and reviews. Regards for revealing your blog.

Posted by: click here now at November 11, 2014 10:06 AM

I simply want to tell you that I'm new to blogs and definitely liked this web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You definitely come with superb articles. With thanks for sharing your website.

Posted by: check here at November 11, 2014 08:41 AM

My husband and I were at Brackett's yesterday, August 8, 2010. It was a Sunday a little after 4:00. We have been coming to Rockport since Brackett's was Oleana's. We had not been back, though, for several years. Rockport, as always, is a delight. Our meal at Brackett's was amazing, one of the best meals we've had, ever. I had the Lazy Day Lobster, green beans, and mushrooms. My husband had the broiled sea scallops, cole slaw, and french fries. The lobster was beyond belief. And I'm still trying to figure out what they did to the green beans, but they were amazing. The mushrooms were very good. Although fried, the french fries were amazingly light. (I tried one and stole several more.) We sampled each others seafood as well and just couldn't believe how good it was. I didn't realize until after we left that I had forgotten to sample the cole slaw, but my husband loved it. I don't know who is doing the cooking there, but they are pure gold. Our waitress was superb. We will always remember that meal and the beautiful setting. The only thing I can recommend more highly than Rockport is Brackett's. Go there and sample both the town and the restaurant. You will not be disapointed.

Posted by: Ginny A at August 9, 2010 05:39 PM


The meal was very good as in the past...except we were told there would be a 45 minute wait for a table for 2...so we went shopping & came back ...we had peeked in only to find that there were 4 tables in front of windows that were empty(no reserved sign on them either)& they remained empty the rest of the evening...we could of sat & enjoy ythe view alot sooner if you weren't waiting for a bigger party to come....

Posted by: dj at July 25, 2010 07:52 PM


We come to Rockport every year on vacation....we usually will come to Bracketts once or twice...this year we only went once......the meal was still very good but I think they need to update some of the menu items....the stuffed baked potato was dry out ....bland tasting....I asked about adding on scallops to my london broil(just a few I wanted)I was also willing to pay for them...but the waitress explained no we can't do that....everyone seems to ask for that...well then if you are willing to add them on to some meals & not others then maybe you shouldn't have it on the menu! The server was very good & very friendly........

Posted by: dj at August 8, 2009 11:41 AM


Great downtown restaurant....consistenly very good food & the view is great. Staff very friendly...but need to tell the customers their names before they take your orders!
Went for Prime Rib night last night.... my husband said it was excellent...I had deep fried scallops....the best I have had anywhere in a long time.....get there early....they get really crowded!

Posted by: dj at August 12, 2008 04:48 PM

---- THE FOODS AWFUL!!.We ate there recently and I have to say it's as bad as that Hometown Buffet when it comes to Flavor and Texture.I'd rather go the extra mile for a similar menu and dine at the Gloucester House which is superior to Brackett's old worn out menu and awful food.NEVER AGAIN.

Posted by: Marillion at July 29, 2008 06:42 AM

Great views and location. patrons are an older crowd. Food is fair. There are better choices.

Posted by: Paul at July 23, 2008 05:02 PM


We've coming to Rockport for over twenty years and we always dine at Bracketts! Nice place with a great view of water.

Posted by: Carolyn Carmosino at June 19, 2008 01:36 PM


We've coming to Rockport for over twenty years and we always dine at Bracketts! Nice place with a great view of water.

Posted by: Carolyn Carmosino at June 19, 2008 01:36 PM


We've coming to Rockport for over twenty years and we always dine at Bracketts! Nice place with a great view of water.

Posted by: Carolyn Carmosino at June 19, 2008 01:36 PM


Brackett's is a super place to have dinner....View is wonderful....Server's very attentive....Food was excellent and we come back every year for the past several summers. If you are used to eating at a certain time....make reservations....they get filled up rather quickly! A must if you are staying in Rockport & don't want to get in your car & drive. Turtle cheesecake was out of this world!!!

Posted by: dj at August 20, 2007 12:39 AM

Brackett'>

Posted by: dj at August 20, 2007 12:27 AM


Clam chowder was more like "water of potato".
Although the service & view was great, I have had better food in hospital cafeterias.

Posted by: RebeccaofLanesville at October 1, 2006 09:04 AM


Have been coming to Rockport for many years and having been eating at Bracketts for the past 5.It is consistenly a really nice restaurant to eat lunch or dinner.The meal of london broil was tasty as usual and the fish was superb. The waitress was also very attentive!

Posted by: dj at July 29, 2006 06:28 PM

I had lunch at Brackett's on June 19. Fabulous. We arrived about 1:30p, were seated promptly by the window overlooking the bay. Service was excellent. Food was excellent. We had Native crab casserole, Lobster Roll, Fried scallops and clams with fries and coleslaw. Also tried the Reuben which was great. Wine by the glass offers a Pinot Grigio that was a nice match to rich food. Fries were killer. Great experience here and I would recommend.

Posted by: sue at June 24, 2006 05:27 PM


Brackett's is a super place to have dinner! The view is wonderful and the service was very good!
I thought the Deep fried scallops were fantastic
I also had the London Broil which was cooked just right....and the broiled Scrod and Haddock
were delicious! We highly recommend this little
Rockport Restaurant.

Posted by: dj at August 6, 2005 08:49 PM


Bracketts is the best restaurant in town, they have an excellent menu, and great servie, very attentive and friendly!!! The food is absolutly incredible, includes many choises of seafood dishes and meat as well as pasta dishes. Not to mention the view it is amazing, over looks the ocean with a nice beach!! i definetly recomend Bracketts Ocean View Restaurant!!

Posted by: lou at November 12, 2004 11:59 PM

Bracketts is always good food. Don't let the front of the restaurant fool you, there's a fantastic view out back.

Posted by: vicks at October 23, 2004 06:28 PM


Brackett's Oceanview of Rockport is perched at the edge of the great Atlantic. This is a Cape Ann treasure: Menu is chock full of the usual seafood suspects: fresh fish, scallop and clam dinners. And plenty of meat and sandwich choices. Food is predictably good, year after year. So is the service. The view from the quiet dining room is unmatched. If Rockport would approve alcohol service for responsibly run sit-down eateries such as Brackett's, then maybe we'd be able to enjoy it for more of the year!

Posted by: misterclam at May 5, 2004 04:02 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star