Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Willow Rest ~ Gloucester

1 Holly Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
(978) 283-2417

On the Web: www.willowrest.com




Posted by Cape Ann Web at February 3, 2007 07:14 AM


Reviews!


A MUST STOP! The Willow rest has come under new ownership this year and she is doing an amazing job. The food is fresh and very good! Her fresh produce and grocery items are fabulous! The atmostphere is great!!!

Posted by: Katherine at October 28, 2009 02:11 PM


The Willow Rest used to be my favorite local spot about 5 years ago. Since they have come under new ownership this unique place is getting worse and worse.

Posted by: joe at September 12, 2008 07:47 PM


I ordered the chicken pesto pizza, it was pretty tasty, but really dry. The chicken was overcooked and I couldn't taste the bechamel sauce at all. My kids really liked the pepperoni pizza, though.

Posted by: mrsbee at May 23, 2008 05:46 PM

the place is a mess,underkept and below health standards, the reason no one answers the phone is because the manager is always on it talking to his friends, its also not the most sanitary place since they do not wear gloves after pumping gas then serving your food...

Posted by: Jimmy at January 22, 2008 12:17 PM


I tried their pizza. Loved it, but they sent out coupons . Now when you call the number attached to the coupons, there is no answer. But they will answer their real number.Which I happened to find on line. I find this to be very deceptive practice. I feel they are taking advantage of the people that keep them in business... The locals..

Posted by: drivver at April 17, 2007 07:36 PM

We tried the pizza Saturday night and it was delicious. I can't wait to go and try their breakfast out. They serve it until 2PM on the weekends, perfect if you are a late sleeper :)

Posted by: Heather at February 5, 2007 07:57 PM

THE PIZZA WAS AWESOME AND THE STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY! THERE IS NOTHING FANCY BUT THE FOOD AND THE STAFF ARE WORTH GOING THERE FOR WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK!!!

Posted by: J at February 5, 2007 04:16 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star