Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Magnolia House of Pizza ~ Gloucester

35 Fuller Street
Magnolia, MA 01930
(978) 525-3030




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 08:28 AM


Reviews!

This is the best Italian and seafood I've had in a long time.. no need to go to Essex or Gloucester and spend all that Money the seafood here is not only better, but less expensive and they give you much more I would give it 10 stars if I could you must try it!!!

Posted by: Maria at May 1, 2011 02:04 PM

I didn't know they had breakfast! Tried it out today, very good! Pancakes were nice and fluffy, eggs cooked just right. We sat at a small table that looked out to the ocean. Lovely!

Service was efficient and friendly, we will go back soon!

Posted by: Barbie at November 21, 2009 02:40 PM

We decided to try the breakfast at Magnolia House of Pizza. Good stuff. The bacon was perfect and crispy, pancakes large and loaded with blueberries. The egg dishes come with a choice of home fries or hash browns. Ordering hash browns can be a crap shoot, as many restaurants will serve you a frozen 'hash brown' patty, like the kind McDonald's has. Not here - I was happily surprised to see they make the real deal, and they were delicious.
Our waiter, Rusty, was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed chatting with him. I don't have prices but they were comparable to other places. Breakfast is served Sat and Sun 7-11. Check it out!

Posted by: Elliegal at September 27, 2009 02:29 PM

the Magnolia House Of Pizza is a great place to go. All the waiters or waitresses are all nice and seem to enjoy their jobs. It is always crowded when i go there, so i think it is popular. i like to walk there with my friends, and we like their food. we also like the fact that it is a Magnolia place, and that we know everyone there, usually, because they are from Magnolia, too. 5 stars.

Posted by: Em at June 7, 2009 11:14 AM

woah! i just went there today for lunch. they have good gerbiile's there. very nice food. the waitors are really hyper and they like their jobs. I'm sorry. the disruptive kid was there with me. I RATE 15 STARS!!!!!!!

Posted by: Emily at May 3, 2009 04:08 PM

woah! i just went there today for lunch. they have good gerbiile's there. very nice food. the waitors are really hyper and they like their jobs. I'm sorry. the disruptive kid was there with me. I RATE 15 STARS!!!!!!!

Posted by: Emily at May 3, 2009 04:08 PM

woah! i just went there today for lunch. they have good gerbiile's there. very nice food. the waitors are really hyper and they like their jobs. I'm sorry. the disruptive kid was there with me. I RATE 15 STARS!!!!!!!

Posted by: Emily at May 3, 2009 04:08 PM


people! say good things about 5 star resturants i LOVE PIZZA!!!!! WHEN I WANT PIZZA I SAY MAGNOLIA HOUSE OF PIZZA! YUM IN MY TUMMY UMMY PIZZA PIZZA YUMMY HOUSE OF PIZZA!!!!!! YUMMY YUMMY PIZZA! DISRUUPTIVE KID ON THE LOOSE

Posted by: Cassandra at May 3, 2009 04:02 PM


people! say good things about 5 star resturants i LOVE PIZZA!!!!! WHEN I WANT PIZZA I SAY MAGNOLIA HOUSE OF PIZZA! YUM IN MY TUMMY UMMY PIZZA PIZZA YUMMY HOUSE OF PIZZA!!!!!! YUMMY YUMMY PIZZA! DISRUUPTIVE KID ON THE LOOSE

Posted by: Cassandra at May 3, 2009 04:02 PM

i like it there cuz it is nice inside and that my friends can walk there with me and we enjoy it. but i don not eat pizza, so i cannot comment there. and i also like it there because the service is fast, and sorta cheap. :)

Posted by: Emily at March 14, 2009 12:21 PM

My wife and I eat there a couple of times a month. The food is very good. Peter waits on us with a smile on his face and is very acoomadating. The calamari is excellent! Prices are very reasonable and portions are more than enough.

Posted by: David at June 12, 2008 11:29 AM

We have ordered different food items from them, three different times to give them a chance to improve - they have not.

The pizza was overcooked - on two occasions.

The spaghetti was watery and the meatballs hard.

The salad ingredients were not fresh - was wilted - this was right after lunch.

We live in Magnolia and prefer to travel over the bridge or pay extra for delivery from Gloucester island restaurants rather than have Magnolia House of Pizza deliver what passes for food to my home.

Can we give them negative stars?

Posted by: Ralph at June 10, 2008 11:08 AM


What do you expect, a five star restaurant? This is a very cute and easy pizza place with nice inside atmosphere and very friendly owners. I highly recommend the spinach, ricotta, eggplant and sausage calzone, or the chicken parm calzone. Both are excellent. And ask for your pizza well-done, it can be soggy otherwise.

Posted by: Lisa at February 23, 2008 08:57 PM

Am surprised at all the negativity about this place. Now granted I go only a few times per year (am just not that big a pizza guy), but the pizzas are always top notch. Have never tried the rest of the menu so cannot comment, but pizza? You cannot go wrong.

Posted by: Bill at May 21, 2007 06:00 PM


I live a block from there. Worst Pizza I have ever had in my 31 years!! You are better off buying frozen pizza...

Posted by: jimmy at January 17, 2007 05:06 PM

It so bad ba-------

Posted by: ralph at September 2, 2006 09:04 PM

I live in Magnolia & I must say that this restaurant is terrible! It's a "local" joke around town. I have ordered countless times (usually just take-out) & when I say they have screwed up my order over 50% of the times, itís an understatement.

How can an establishment mess up as many times on a simple order? I have no answers, neither do they. When I bring my food home, I say to myself "Ok...Is it going to be correct?"

Why do I still order from them still? Well...It's the ONLY take-out in this one-pony town.

The food itself is very, very average. Inside it does have nice atmosphere, but that's about the only thing I can say that's positive.

Posted by: Alex at December 17, 2004 09:42 AM


the food is inexpensive. I am sorry I have to rate it so poorly, as a whole it does typify fast food on the northshore.

Posted by: mike at November 5, 2004 10:54 AM

OMG THE FOOD ITS ECXELENT THE BIULDING FEELS LIKE YOUR IN LITTLE ITALY FROM THE PAINTING ON THE WALL TO THE EXCELENT FOOD AND SERVICE I HIGHLY RECOMEND IT FOR ANYONE THE PIZZA AND PASTA DISHES ARE REALLY GOOD AND BEST OF ALL THE ARE VERY CHEAP
ITS A LITTLE HOLE IN THE WALL. THEY HAVE A HUGE MENU FROM PIZZA TO SALAD TO SUBS TO SEAFOOD

Posted by: FRANK at April 2, 2004 09:15 AM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star