Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Cape Ann Coffees ~ Gloucester

86 Bass Avenue
Gloucester, MA 01930
Tel: (978) 282-1717
Fax: (978) 282-1774




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 08:11 AM


Reviews!

I just want to mention I'm beginner to blogging and site-building and actually savored this website. Likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You really come with very good article content. Bless you for sharing your web page.

Posted by: best site at November 11, 2014 11:53 AM

Great seasonal coffees, wonderful ownership, and very nice women working. I come here for coffee 5-6 days a week. Also they have great breakfast sandwhiches and lunch wraps!

Posted by: Meghan at December 14, 2009 07:33 PM

With seven years behind them, the proprietors operate a tasteful, clean enviroment to enjoy the best served premium coffees and teas on this island. The pastries are worth the price in quality and portions. The sandwiches and wraps are satisfying. The soups are a bit weak. As for the people behind the counter? A solid group of young women dedicated to service and maintaining the standards of the proprietors. Compare CAC to Dunkin Donuts; have your head checked.

Posted by: Max at November 24, 2009 03:15 PM

Honestly the best breakfast sandwiches in town, hands down. I personally love the sausage, but my boyfriend and roommates always get bacon. Their coffee is great too (no need to add cream or sugar if you get a flavored one). This place is a serious staple for us on the weekends.

Posted by: amb at July 23, 2009 12:34 PM


Used to go there--tried to exclusively for a bit but I felt some of the staff acted like they were doing me a big favor--not very gracious for the business. Coffee seems to be a bit weak as well although there breakfast sandwiches are yummy . I had made it a point to support a local business but actually feel more appreciated at Dunkin Donuts. I was an almost daily customer of Cape Ann Coffees, but I have since started making it at home. I'm not looking for a red carpet, but I felt very unappreciated. It's been a while though--hopefully they are better now!

Posted by: Maya at December 29, 2007 05:39 PM


Love them!!! The owner is sweet and friendly. The coffee is great. Blueberry scones my favorite and the drive-through makes it all even better! If you do eat in, they don't chase you out before you're done like another well visited cafe in town.

Posted by: minik at September 16, 2007 08:15 AM

Prices are a little high. Their expressos, lattes, and cappaccios are good but I really don't care for the regular coffee. Oatmeal cookies to die for. Apple Pies Delicious. Brownies dry as hell.

Posted by: Tammy at May 18, 2007 03:24 PM


I try to stop by cape ann coffees as often as i can..the food and the coffee is always fresh and the girls are always happy to serve you and are so polite! Great job cape ann coffees keep up the good work!

Posted by: Stephanie at January 15, 2007 06:55 PM


Would be better if more consistant. The coffee is great...depending on who makes it.

Posted by: Shan at November 8, 2006 09:46 AM

Why is there so much praise for this place online? They are right in the middle of the tourist trade and their prices are as high as Starbucks, but they don't take debit cards. I tried to give this place several chances but I'm done with it. The last time I was there I ordered a large iced mocha to go. The drink was handed to me unmixed in a cup that really wasn't very "large" for an iced beverage. I drove off because I was in a hurry. I stirred it myself and discovered that for a "mocha" it didn't have the slightest chocolate flavor to it. If I'd still been in the store, I would have taken it back, but it was too late by then. For $4.50 plus tax and tip, I felt ripped off. Three strikes, they're out.

Posted by: yiandma at August 1, 2006 11:54 AM


We stop in here at least once a week, sometimes more. The homemade pastries are excellent and the service is genteel and friendly. A nice quiet spot for a coffee break!

Posted by: CT at December 12, 2004 01:18 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star