Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Sebastian Pizza ~ Gloucester

56 Washington Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
Tel: (978) 283-4407




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 06:35 AM


Reviews!

Found out Palermo's closed and just got a sausage and spinach pie from this place. This was possibly the most disgusting pizza I have ever seen! The spinach clearly came out of a can and was heaped on - it literally looked like a sick dog had had its way with our pizza. The sausage was thin sliced like pepperoni and I think I can see little bits of cow femur in the sausage. We ended up scraping all the toppings off and adding our own sauce and cheese (not that the crust is super, but acceptable and we were hungry. Even after removing as much as we could (and the hockey-puck "sausage"), the taste (and smell!) of the processed spinach was still so strong that it was helpless.

All joking aside, this pizza was shameful, especially for the price. How can anyone be proud of sending out a pizza like this?

For 16 dollars I expect real sausage and spinach that has seen the dirt in the last 20 years at least. I mourn for Palermos...

Posted by: TwinLights at July 16, 2011 09:33 PM

good food

Posted by: kimmence at September 9, 2009 05:23 PM

crappy pizza = flavorless, sugary, doughy just yuck

Posted by: tulia at October 2, 2008 10:32 PM

Love the sweet sauce, that's how the italians do it!!! Benn enjoying sebatians pizza for years. Love you guy's

Posted by: george of gloucester at September 3, 2008 08:11 AM

To those of you complaining about the sweet sauce, go to a Greek sub shop and get that pizza. the sweet sauce is part of
Sebastians SICILIAN roots, that's how Sicilian pizza is made. Have been eating this pizza since I was 4 years old and it is by far the best in Gloucester and possibly on the north shore. I live in Beverly now and sometimes take the trip up 128 to get this pizza, as there are no good pizza places in
Beverly. Dont change a thing.

Posted by: s-s-s-s-s at July 25, 2008 10:04 AM

Posted by: lorena at March 26, 2008 09:10 AM


I love the combination of white cheddar and sweet sauce--but the crust needs a personality bypass...

Posted by: Zeke at December 16, 2007 03:36 PM

DOPE PIZZA!!! www.truthnews.us

Posted by: Lothar at October 8, 2007 07:46 PM

no good pizza durty and big mouths had better pizza the trattoria is the best pizza love the food and the place

Posted by: jake at June 18, 2007 12:30 PM


YUMMY!

Posted by: cate at April 20, 2007 05:52 PM

I too felt their sauce was way too sweet.

Posted by: itismoi at February 11, 2007 07:08 PM

i hated this pizza. the sauce is sweet. it tastes like it belongs in a candy isle. yuk yuk yuk!!!!!

Posted by: t.marie at August 4, 2006 11:44 AM

This is my favorite pizza that I've tried anywhere. It's a thick slice of great flavor sitting on top of really nice pizza dough. It's just so juicy, and the texture is unbeatable. There's something magical about this pizza that is like no other.

And it's been consistently great (except for maybe once) and true to the original for over 35 years I've been eating it since it was Italian Villa on Main Street.

Posted by: Andrew at July 31, 2006 10:34 AM

If you love sweet sauce and a substantial crust, you'll love this pizza. I think it's great most of the time, although my last trip I was treated to a pizza that was burned top and bottom... no fun to find out when you get home. I will say that was the only time I've had that happen there.

It's good stuff, but keep in mind LONG waits for pizza (usually told about 40 mins on any order in the evening), and pretty high prices compared to others in town.

Posted by: AnnMarie at September 14, 2005 01:12 PM


I have read the reviews and even seen that this place was voted best pizza on cape ann for two years. I have had pizza from boston to pittsfield and Cape ann ahs the worst pizza, I am sorry but this place was no exception.

Posted by: mike at November 5, 2004 11:02 AM

best pizza i've ever had anywhere in my entire life. nice sweet sauce! (if you like sweet sauce) anyway, it's my personal favorite!!

Posted by: tammy at October 8, 2004 02:30 PM

The Best! I crave this pizza more than chocolate.

Posted by: Missy at May 22, 2004 04:25 PM

Excellent pizza - there's nothing like it anywhere! The wait is usually between 30 minutes and an hour but worth every minute as the sauce, crust and cheese are the best!

Posted by: JB at December 28, 2003 04:50 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star