Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Cupboard at Stage Fort Park ~ Gloucester

41 Hough Avenue
Stage Fort Park
Gloucester, MA 01930
Tel: (978) 281-1908




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 06:09 AM


Reviews!


Had your ice cream....it was super yummy...would definately let the Visitors center know that you serve ice cream ...because I read the reviews & were trying to find you in the park...he said there was the Cupbard down the road but I don't know if they serve ice cream or not.....I am glad we came...we will be back next year!!!

Posted by: dj at July 25, 2010 08:11 PM

Had lunch there last Tuesday. It seemed more expensive than last year and not as good. Maybe just an off day.

Posted by: M at July 25, 2010 09:49 AM

The cupboard definetly makes the best Ice cream you could ever eat. I will be going there for Dinner. I am from Palm Beach Gardens,Florida . And the cupboard is such a special treat to visit and have.

Posted by: Zachary Field at June 11, 2010 03:10 PM

I grew up eating at the Cupboard Restaurant and I wish that I still live in Gloucester so that I still can eat there. They have the best food--nothing I ever ate there was not good. Some of my favorites are their fried clams, their onion rings are to die for, their special cheeseburgers are truly special, and their hot dogs are delicious. Oh...to live close enough to eat there all summer long!

Posted by: Kate at December 26, 2008 09:41 PM

My family and I love this place. Every summer every weekend and sometimes weekdays we would all go to the cupboard for dinner go for a walk down the boulvevard. The food is great and the owners are so sweeeeeeeet. I would Higly recommend this place!

Posted by: Tammy at May 18, 2007 04:07 PM

Although I live in the South now, I still have fond memories of New England and fried clams. Thirty years ago, my grandmother lived up the street from The Cupboard and we'd get baskets of fried clams and fries for an evening feast after a day spent on the beach at Stage Fort Park. If we were really good kids, we'd get a choc/vanilla swirl icecream with "jimmies" after. Talk about an idyllic childhood summer day! Had a family reunion of sorts in Gloucester about 8 years ago and we had to fit in lunch at The Cupboard. I was worried that the experience would pale in comparison to my childhood memories, but unlike so many other things that do, I found the same great clams and even some of the same personnel (albeit a few years older like myself). Great food, great people, great memories. Thanks!

Lorain's granddaughter

Posted by: Linda at December 18, 2006 03:48 PM

Great food ..my mom and I go each year the minute they open for the season, and count the days til they do !Closing time is a time for mourning. We've never had a bad meal and we've tried just about everything on their menu..you can't go wrong with this one !

Posted by: seafood/chicken lover at June 7, 2006 11:13 PM

Every year My husband and I go to the native american powwow hosted at stage fort park and feast all weekend at the cupboard!!!! Great Chowda, very friendly staff, I wish we lived closer!!!!!!!!!

Posted by: Bonnie Gearty at October 12, 2005 10:08 PM


This place has the best cheeseburger ever. I have even waited at the cut bridge for half an hour just to get me one! The fries are always crispy too (pet peeve of mine if they aren't). My husband likes the seafood he has gotten there as well.

Posted by: Heather at February 10, 2004 12:06 PM

Has anyone ever had a bad meal here..I don't think so..they make the best fried clams and onion rings known to man. Staff is friendly and helpful..all around, an excellent dining experience.

Posted by: elliegirl at December 31, 2003 01:16 AM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star