Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Patio Restaurant of Magnolia ~ Gloucester

12 Lexington Avenue
Gloucester, MA 01930
Tel: (978) 525-3230




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 06:04 AM


Reviews!

We loved THE PATIO until the past 5 months where it has declined to a point we now avoid it.Perhaps there were staff changes in the kitchen but we are not going back until we hear otherwise.So sad too because it's always been a great place just far enough from the summer tourists and open in the winter.

Posted by: marillion at April 28, 2009 10:17 PM

Are these reviews for real? Went there recently for the first time. Excellent fish, for sure, but the potato seemed like it was made a long, long time ago, the salad mediocre, and a very limited wine selection.

Cozy atmosphere, but would be much better if the bar flys would contain their raunchy talk over too many drinks.

If you think this is five stars, then I guess you must be a regular at Burger King.

Posted by: cannoli at October 30, 2008 06:29 PM

Almost forgot they have a nightly SPECIALS MENU for $11.95 with some darn good choices.Nice area to take a stroll after dinner.

Posted by: Marillion at July 29, 2008 06:46 AM

The Patio has never failed, food is always top quality and I like the Pub style atmosphere.Where else can you still get a good burger for less that $6.00?. The food is always consistent, what more can you ask in such a seasonal community.We LOVE THE PATIO.

Posted by: Marillion at July 29, 2008 06:45 AM


Whoops, forgot to give them five stars and also mention how perfect the baked haddock is. The Patio is my favorite restaurant.

Posted by: omasgirl at October 13, 2007 09:10 AM

I love this place. It hasn't changed much in years and that is one of its assets. If it ain't broke, don't fix it, the food is delicious, the waitresses prompt and friendly, prices are good and you can choose junior size portions if you want to. Patio, please don't ever change a thing, we love you just the way you are.

Posted by: omasgirl at October 13, 2007 09:06 AM

A North Shore stalwart, I lost count of how many times I've been to the Patio. Great food, albiet a limited menu which hasn't changed for what seems like 20 years but this should be of no concern as all the dishes are well turned out. The servers are friendly, helpful and attentive. Reasonable pricing. Best Finnan Haddie on the North Shore (one of the few remaining restaurants to serve this dish). Quiet atmosphere for the most part with comfortable seating. I highly recommend.

Posted by: TJK at February 10, 2007 06:17 PM

I've been coming here for years and have not been disappointed once. They have the best Ceasar salad anywhere, the dressing is nice and tangy and the croutons must be home made. I have yet to find a place that does a better job on fried squid and where are you going to find a place that still does Finnan Haddie, right in the center of Magnolia!

Posted by: wahsgabg at April 26, 2005 03:55 PM


The Patio has the best prime rib dinner you can get anywhere..served with their special baked stuffed potato, it is wonderful and reasonable. I highly recommend it !!!

Posted by: elliegirl at December 7, 2003 11:50 PM

I've been to the Patio many times over the years. It's a favorite for special events (birthdays, etc.) with friends and family. Good food and a quiet, comfy atmosphere.

Posted by: Phoodie at November 19, 2003 02:10 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star