Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Thai Choice Restaurant ~ Gloucester

272 Main Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
Tel: (978) 281-8118
Fax: (978) 281-8118




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 06:00 AM


Reviews!

I just want to tell you that I am just new to blogging and site-building and honestly loved your blog site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with incredible articles and reviews. Appreciate it for sharing your web page.

Posted by: navigate to these guys at November 11, 2014 10:28 AM


I have been to Thailand 3 times now & got food poisoned every time. I can honestly say that if you want the true Thai experience, this place is a must.

I got food poisoned from their pad thai. Even had to take my food poisoning meds they gave me at the travel clinic to get over it!

Posted by: Jim at March 26, 2011 07:22 PM


LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SOOO GOOOD

Posted by: Isabella at January 10, 2010 12:49 PM

Very good, my only complaint is my colleges like it sooo much, we go there EVERY-Fri, I now know it as Taiday

Posted by: John at December 30, 2009 10:51 AM

I have eaten here for years. I think the food is consistantly just okay. Went last week and was totally turned off. We walked in, the place was empty, 5pm on a Thursday. I heard a toilet flush, and in less than 3 seconds the waitress came out of the bathroom, got my water, and brought it over!!! Even my boyfriend noticed this. Our waitress from the bathroom was visably sick!!! She was coughing into her hands. Walking into the kitchen area and coughing without covering her hands. What a total lack of respect for her customers. There was another woman there that could have been covering for her. I picked at my meal, already having lost my appetite, asked for a "TOGO" container. She came backed after wiping her nose and coughing, grabbed my plate and put the food in. Never again. I have questioned this places cleanliness before. Tht kitchen is quite a mystery as well. Has anyone ever seen it?? I will not go again, after eating here at least twice a month for five years :(

Posted by: Amy at November 30, 2009 02:54 PM


nice friendly staff, delicious flavored spicy a souhait and not greasy - try silver soup,thai roll,veggie spicy triangle,ginger chicken and many more....there are all savorous meals - ENJOY your firs or 100th visit.

Posted by: stephane at September 26, 2008 08:45 PM

The best PAD THAI I have ever tasted! And you have to try the Ice Coffee -Terrific!!! The staff is always pleasant.

Posted by: gardenpaths at August 6, 2008 11:48 AM


It was delish

Posted by: Rachel Ray at March 11, 2008 11:54 AM


Posted by: Billiam at March 8, 2008 12:19 AM

I've eaten Thai food at several restaurants. Thai Choice is at the top of the list. The service is excellent. The food is incredible. Everything is always fresh and delicious. I was so glad when it opened, and I've never been disappointed! I've been there dozens of times. I even got take out from Thai Choice for my wedding rehearsal dinner. This place is an absolute gem. If you love Thai food, you'll love this place.

Posted by: Lori at May 11, 2007 04:23 PM


Went with my girlfriend & 2 co-workers. Nice portions. Most things are fried. Is Thai Chinese? This place left me wondering. Service was adequate. Prices are cheap. I don't like fried everything, so I won't be back.....but if you like chinese style MSG & huge portions, this is the place.

Posted by: Jim at April 25, 2007 03:39 AM


I've only had take out from here and it's always been superb! Pad Thai, Tom Yum Soup, Chicken Satay, Crystal Shrimp, Veggie Tempura...it's all been wonderful. We are grateful that they stay open late for take-out when pizza just won't do!

Posted by: Bubbles at April 2, 2007 01:41 PM

there aren't enough stars on the web for this fantastic thai eatery... whether it be classic pad thai, or somethin adventurous like deep fried vegetable tempura, its all amazing.. Their is nothin more romantic than orderin some take out from thai choice and bringin it back to enjoy with a special lady... and if you're the type that brings that lady out... the service is great as well... thank you thai choice, i would have moved outta gloucester if not for you!

Posted by: Judson Abts at October 13, 2006 12:10 AM

What's not to like here? The staff is incredibly warm and friendly, and the entire lunch and dinner menu is just delicious as well as reasonably priced. Lots of variety in the menu, many vegetarian options as well - there's something for everyone to enjoy here. Best pad thai I have ever had, anywhere.

I disagree with the comment about the food being inconsistent - I have been ordering take-out from Thai Choice for over 6 years and have never once had a bad dish. Everyone I know who's been to Thai Choice has had a wonderful meal as well.

Posted by: joanna at September 4, 2006 06:51 PM

Wonderful place! Excellent food. Friendly, professional waitstaff. Beautiful decor.

Posted by: Wendy at August 3, 2006 11:21 AM


We're just back from our annual trip to Cape Ann. I won't say that we travel 3,500 just to visit Thai Choice, but eating there - preferably more than once - is always a highlight of our vacation. The food is great, the atmosphere very friendly and informal, and the prices (by UK standards, at any rate) low. We normally have to eat there at least twice - how else could I get through one of the yummy fish dishes and the fantastic tamarind duck?

Posted by: Chris, Plymouth, England at July 5, 2006 03:17 PM


One of my favorite spots for lunch. Try the Tum Yum Shrimp soup to start. It will keep you coming back! Service is excellent as well.

Posted by: Donna at January 16, 2006 02:03 PM

As a frequent traveler to Thailand and Laos I eat at many restaurants and very few can compare to the excellence of Thai Choice. The people are warm and friendly just as in Bangkok or Isan. If you want a true taste of Thailand bring yourself to Thai Choice, say hello "Sawadee Cup" ask for a Singha (beer) and enjoy. When your filled to your heats delight with a small bill, you will be thrilled to compliment the entire staff "Mach Mach Sway Mach" that the meal was delicious! Don't know of another location stateside that can match! If you can't make a trip to Thailand make a trip to Gloucester.

Posted by: John at December 21, 2005 09:48 AM


it's really great.Everything in this restaurant is very dilicious.

Posted by: jj at November 14, 2005 09:33 AM

Great food. The thia rolls, drunken chicken, royal triangles, and shrimp in a blanket, are my top picks. Delicious

Posted by: James Cambece at November 7, 2005 02:13 PM


I eat here often, with my younger sister, we both love the food here, especially pad thai and veggie delight. The lunch prices are much better than the dinner prices, but the restaurant is awesome!

Posted by: crystal at August 20, 2005 10:16 PM

delicious!! try the spring rolls and the country fried ice is unbelievable

Posted by: sam at May 16, 2005 05:28 PM

What great food and people. So glad to find a good ethnic restaurant in a place where beef and seafood are on every corner.

Posted by: Laurie Andria at April 16, 2005 07:55 PM

The best my wife and I have ever had. Elliegirl, above, better stay away from the restaurant and leave the good food for the rest of us with better pallets!

Thai wine is great. Try it out.

Posted by: Shawn at April 2, 2005 08:10 PM

YUM!!!

Posted by: Brooke at February 16, 2005 04:07 PM

The Food is amazing, The staff is friendly and the mood is just right!

Posted by: j at November 24, 2004 12:40 AM

I have eaten in many Thai restaurants in Boston, New York, Toronto and many other locations. Thai Choice is the best of all! It would be difficult to recommend specific dishes - everything I and my friends have ordered there has been excellent. We enjoy the Ginger Chicken, Drunken Chicken, Pad Seyu, Thai Fried Rice, Seaweed Salad. Appetizers are interesting and also delicious: Shumai, Steamed mussels, Tod Man. The staff are warm, friendly and attentive.

Posted by: Siri at October 14, 2004 01:49 PM

Gawd, I was so disappointed when I went here last month..doesn't mean the food is bad but does mean that I must HATE Thai food because I disliked it all ( I did like the chicken coconut soup, that's nice)

We had beef satay, golden cups,spring rolls and fried rice..oh, they were awful. The food looks pretty but tastes like perfume. Especially the rice. The staff disappeared after taking our order and we sat there looking at the purple walls forever. That was my one-time foray into Thai food..I'm still shuddering over the taste of that rice.

Posted by: elliegirl at December 31, 2003 01:46 AM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star