Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Cameron's Restaurant ~ Gloucester

206 Main Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
Tel: (978) 281-1331
Fax: (978) 281-0824




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 11, 2003 11:03 PM


Reviews!

Take care you two, Cameron's will be missed.

Posted by: m at February 14, 2011 11:48 AM

I just want to say that as a fairly regular customer of Cameron's, I have found the food to be much improved over the last 10 years. My last dining experience was very good on food quality. The bartenders know how to take care of their patron's and are nothing but polite and attentive. The entertainment has really improved as well. The only thing durogatory I could say is that they need to be more consistant with the entertainment. Have a regular flow of good bands every Friday and Saturday night and promote them.
Also, the waitresses need to be a little more professional, attentive and friendly.

Posted by: Ziggy T. at April 21, 2010 12:05 PM

We ate here with a party of six for St. Patrick's Day dinner, they had a full menu with all great items as well as live band and Irish Step dancers! Plenty of food and we order the prime rib it was great, apps were great Buffalo wings. Not so scary like all the reviews said, it was a fun night, and fun people.

Posted by: SAM at March 18, 2010 01:42 PM

Ate here on Saturday. Great breakfast. Fresh tasting and reasonable.

Posted by: m at October 19, 2009 08:04 AM


Went there for dinner yesterday, and we got seted by the infamous "booth by the door" and waited 15 minutes (like evrybody else) just to get noticed! Then, we had to wait about 1o minutes to get our drinks (which were Jack Daniels, RootBeer, and Iced Tea)! Then we ordered our food (We ordered Turkey Club, Salad, and Taco Salad), 15 minutes later our Waitress tells me that there isn't any turkey left so I had to pick something else and we all started laughing after she walked away. I ordered my new food from her. Later we got it, Holy CRAP!!! It was awful! The Taco Salad was a garden salad topped with canned chili and shredded cheese. It looke like a lunchable! My chicken wings were OK but one of them was little and raw and another one looked like it was eaten and on one side it looked some skin was taped on to make it look "delicious". Then, waitress comes up and gives us a bread bowl with rolls and thin slices of cornbread and says "Here, you get the last of the cornbread". And once again we all start laughing after she walks away. We had to wait like 20 minutes to get the bill and the bill was wrong so we had to call her back (she treated us like we didnt exist). It took her a very long time just to take ONE THING off the bill. We left before she even gave it to us. After I got Out I shouted "FREEDOM!!!!"
Just take our experience for an example. Do you want crappy food that is better made at home?
DONT GO TO THIS RESTAURANT!
WE WERE TELLING PEOPLE OUTSIDE NOT TO GO THERE!

Posted by: antwan at June 14, 2009 12:05 PM

Food is no where near good enough to make up for our "drive-by" waitress. No attention to the customers, ask question as she is walking by and doesn't even stop for the answer. Food is edible at best but NO rave reviews. Enjoy the money you are about to spend and go elsewhere!!!

Posted by: S at October 27, 2008 08:03 AM

Stopped in for lunch. Only two people were in restaurant
and waitress seated us next to door. I asked if we could move to
new table and she seems aggravated and told us to go find another
table and walked away. Restaurant was kind of dirty looking and we had two flies circling around table. Me and my husband ordered fried fish plates which were greasy. For the high prices we paid,
I wasn't impressed at all. Wouldn't go back again. Gave the rude waitress a $3 tip and went home and took some Pepto Bismol.

Posted by: melissa at July 11, 2008 08:50 PM

Stopped in for lunch. Only two people were in restaurant
and waitress seated us next to door. I asked if we could move to
new table and she seems aggravated and told us to go find another
table and walked away. Restaurant was kind of dirty looking and we had two flies circling around table. Me and my husband ordered fried fish plates which were greasy. For the high prices we paid,
I wasn't impressed at all. Wouldn't go back again. Gave the rude waitress a $3 tip and went home and took some Pepto Bismol.

Posted by: melissa at July 11, 2008 08:48 PM

DQniao cqmsoibqlfsz, [url=http://frboysxfglgm.com/]frboysxfglgm[/url], [link=http://ehbmelmdicax.com/]ehbmelmdicax[/link], http://cmpbqiixyeoc.com/

Posted by: xoevxgfqew at March 6, 2008 09:46 PM

went ther for dinner and waited for someone to seat us for 15 min and the place was empty ordered a couple of burgers that were over cooked and def pre frozen a tasted as if they were picked from the trash! HOW CAN YOU SCREW UP BURGERS SO BAD?? woudn't return if they paid me!!

Posted by: john at February 23, 2008 03:13 PM

I remember years ago, having alot of fun at camerons.It was the only half decent place to go in town for a few drinks and dancing. All ages went but it wasn't really a favorite for the VERY young. The music was more for people in their late twenties to their seventies ! I miss it..so do all my friends and my mom and her friends..it was a chance to get out, mingle and not worry about bar fights. Where did it go..unless your young or looking to get sloshed and battle..there's no place we can go anymore..we all stay home and reminence of the fun times at camerons we once had.

Posted by: Sadit'snolonger at June 7, 2006 09:15 PM

I think Leslie and Steve, the owners of Cameron's, have done a wonderful job creating a freindly establishment to enjoy anytime! The place looks great and continues to change for the better. I read in one review here that "the Bar is too small now"....well, take that up with the State. The Owners spent a fortune complying with the State Smoking Regulations only to have the rug ripped out from under them in the end. The Bar looks and is terrific, old way or new!
The Bands can be loud, but they don't start til' late. The food has been great of late. Their pizza is their best kept secret and is some of the best in Town.
Every family member who has traveled in from all over the country loves the place....we all highly recommend!

Posted by: Fixmath at February 23, 2006 03:14 PM

I am embarassed!!! I went to Cameron's to meet some friends. I was with my nephew and his girlfriend, who were visiting from San Francisco. My nephew is originally from Ireland and speaks with an accent. My nephew approached the bar and ordered three drinks. After the bartender made the cocktails, my nephew paid for the drinks. When the bartender brought back his change, my nephew asked for two waters. The bartender brought him the waters and grabbed the $5 change off the bar. My nephew asked him if there was a charge for the waters and the bartender responded, "In the United States, we tip." I find his implication that my nephew was not going to tip him offensive. I work in a restaurant in Gloucester and, frankly, cannot believe the treatment that we received at Cameron's. Our economy is based on money from tourism and I would not blame my nephew if he never wanted to return. He has said that he will return and that, aside from Cameron's, he had a wonderful time in Gloucester and the other establishments we visited. We will not return to Cameron's for any reason. I guess December is not the tourist season so we no longer need to be polite or accomodating to visitors to Gloucester.

Posted by: trinny at December 30, 2005 02:34 AM

I happen to love camerons, The regular atmosphere is delightful and the regulars are well regular but it's nice to see repeat faces, I have never had an issue with my food, My wraps were always well cooked and the bartenders were prompt and friendly, I honestly can not see how people can give cam's a bad rating, I for one give it 4 stars and will repeat my business there, With the people who have bad opinions, well maybe their the trashy ones and need not visit camerons anymore.....and The Fisherman's Brew there is AWESOME!!!

Posted by: Jaeson at December 29, 2005 02:52 PM

Very slow service, shrimp cocktail tasted as tho it was on the counter for hours, lobsters where dry and clumpy and dirty. waitress was unhappy to be there and it showed as plates where dropped and shoved. filled with drinking regulars, they seem to have turned away from attracting new customers. i vacation there alot, wont be on my revisit list.

Posted by: pete atkins at November 25, 2005 07:22 PM


Great food, my sever was great and my fiance was pleased. We stayed for drinks and found the entertainment to be fabalous. Keep up the good work.

Posted by: Daniel at August 6, 2005 10:45 PM

This place is trashy and awful!!!!!!! Nobody is new faces over there. It was just loyal people. Boring huh?!?

Posted by: Adam at May 8, 2005 10:36 PM

What a horrible experience. Person who seated us was very unfriendly and gave us a table near the door even though the place was empty except for one other party. The bar patrons were loud and crude thanks to their servers who were just as loud and crude. We sat at the table for 15 minutes before our server even acknowledged us. Food was a joke. Medium well steak and stuffed jumbo prawns were ordered, but what I got was cooked incorrectly and over priced. My steak looked like it was chopped up and put back together, rare (bloody) and the shrimp were covered in plain bread crumbs with no seasoning at all. Will never go there again and have spread the word to all of our business associates not to waste their time or money. Hire some young happy people and tell your bar employees to clean up their mouths.

Posted by: Laurie Andria at April 16, 2005 07:47 PM

This place is awful the food is disgusting and the service is slow.
The bar area used to be good but now its too small and I have only seen 1 good live band there.
Get some new food options people and add a spice of life to your place it stinks.

Posted by: Mike at June 21, 2004 09:17 PM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star