Cape Ann Dines Out!
Index


Reviews for Tom Shea's ~ Essex

122 Main Street
P.O. Box 967
Essex, MA 01929
Tel: (978) 768-6931
Fax: (978) 768-7907

Web site: www.tomsheas.com




Posted by Cape Ann Web at November 12, 2003 11:03 PM


Reviews!

I just want to say I'm all new to blogs and definitely liked you're blog. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really have amazing articles. Many thanks for sharing with us your web page.

Posted by: great site at November 11, 2014 09:41 AM

Never again!! Yes the view is nice. The service was terrible and the drinks and food are not worth the price, at all!

Posted by: Sandy at July 23, 2010 11:27 AM

Had a great saturday night at Tom Shea's, 1st time in since renovations..bartenders were pleasant and the food was by far the best we've ever had there. we had Duck spring rolls, delicious pork chops and a pot roast dinner, and shared a chocolate dessert.

Posted by: sara at November 15, 2009 11:06 PM


We tried them after going to Periwinkles: a world of difference. Overpriced food and mediocre service. Avoid.

Posted by: flavio cereda at August 27, 2008 04:26 AM

My husband and I recently dinned at Tom Sheas we were not impressed. We waited fifteen minutes for our drinks and another fourtyfive for our meals despite the fact that it wasn't that busy. We also had the displeasure of listening to the foul coversations and profanities of the bar. When we asked are waitress if she could ask them to quiet down. She looked a little embarassed and told us the owner was amoung the patrons. Over priced and nonimpressive. Tom Sheas went from class to crass.

Posted by: Nancy at July 31, 2008 07:47 PM

After many delicious years at Tom Shea's we are really disappointed.Last year we gave it a couple of chances, same this year and it failed miserably.Food was not worth the price, portions on the small side and overall score for food to ambience would be poor.

Posted by: Marillion at July 29, 2008 09:20 AM

We get to Ipswich every couple of years and no trip to Ipswich would be complete without lunch or dinner at Tom Sheas the food and service are always great and the view is as serene as any I have enjoyed. The clam chowder is among the best. The last time I was there I had the turkey dinner on a sandwich. It was exactly what it sounds like and it was delicious

Posted by: MIKE at February 14, 2008 11:43 PM


Dining at Tom Shea's for Thanksgiving Dinner was the most enjoyable T-day dinner out I've ever had. They offered several special entrees including traditional turkey with the works - I've never had better! The service was wonderful. I'm sure the view would have been great, but the fog was so thick, we couldn't see anything at all!
Hopefully they'll offer Thanksgiving dinner again next year. I could see this becoming a tradition.

Posted by: Jules at December 11, 2007 10:53 PM

My husband and I came up from Everett to dine at Tom Shea's after it was suggested to us by a friend. I can not say enough about how pleased we were. The menu was wonderful. With creative seafood dishes and many of the classics. The food was fresh and delicious. This is really what New England seafood is all about! The bar menu featured some wonderful martinis. The salad was to die for. The staff was very friendly and the service was top notch. Kudos to our waitress Kelly. We would go back again in a heartbeat.

Posted by: Ginger at November 2, 2007 02:48 PM


My favorite area restaurant. Pretty river view, good drinks and delicious food. Love the pineapple martini and warm spinach salad, which comes topped with crispy onion strings. The clam chowder is truly deserving of the awards it has won. Seafood is fresh and tasty. Try the halibut in a light strawberry mango sauce---simply delicious. We recently came by boat, tied up at the dock and ate outside on the deck---lovely!

Posted by: Jean at June 1, 2006 10:49 PM


The food, portions, service and setting (view) are oustanding here. It is a fine place to take your friend on a casual evening out or a great family restaraunt.

Posted by: Bill at August 26, 2005 09:46 AM


Tom Sheas has the best view of the Essex River. The food is consistently good and the service is excellent!

Posted by: Julia Hite at June 9, 2004 10:49 AM


Post a review! (Read Posting Guidelines.) The name field is a required field (real name or screen name). Due to an overload of spam, an email is also required to post a review. Only your name or screen name will be displayed in your entry. Cape Ann Web will not use or distribute your email in any manner - it's simply an added measure in our battle against spamming. Thanks for understanding!









Remember personal info?



Click number of stars to add to your review:

1star     2star     3star     4star     5star